

CALL FOR ENTRIES 2020 INDUSTRY AWARDS

Now is the time to recognize those individuals deserving of the **Broadcaster of the Year** award and induction into the **IBA Hall of Fame**.

Please post this nomination information and be sure all nominations are sent in by **December 1, 2020**

- 1. The lowa **Broadcaster of the Year** award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting, who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operations and made a significant contribution to their local community. <u>Open to lowa</u> station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.
- 2. **IBA Hall of Fame** induction honors lowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of lowa and the broadcast industry as a whole.

Past recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominations with all required materials to:

Elizabeth Harris Iowa Broadcasters Association eharris@iowabroadcasters.com

Nomination Deadline: December 1, 2020

Recipients will be awarded at the IBA Convention in 2021.





Iowa Broadcasters Association BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR

The **Broadcaster of the Year** award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting. Someone who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operation and made a significant contribution to their local community. **Open to lowa radio/TV station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.**

Nominee:	
Title:	
Station(s)/Company:	
Address:	

Why is the individual deserving of the award? - Required Material

- Attach a biography of the nominee related to their broadcast career; outlining their personal involvement and impact on their station(s) and contributions to their local community.
- Attach a minimum of two recommendation letters: One or more from a Community/Business reference; and one from a Non-Business Personal reference.
- Attach any additional materials supporting this nomination.

Past Broadcaster of the Year Recipients:

George Allen
Betty Baudler-Horras
Robert Buckmaster
Dennis Bullock
Ray Cole
Jim Coloff
Tony Coloff
Kevin Cooney
Bob Day
Paul Dennison

Jim Duncan Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky Eliot Keller Guy Koenigsberger Steve Martinson Joel McCrea Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Mary Quass Tom Quinlan Rick Sellers Jack Shelley Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand Rhonda Wedeking

Nominated by:_____

_____ Phone:_____E-mail:_____

Submit this form with All Required Materials to:

Elizabeth Harris

Iowa Broadcasters Association

eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

DEADLINE: December 1, 2020

NOMINATION FORM



Iowa Broadcasters Association HALL OF FAME

IBA Hall of Fame induction honors an Iowan (not necessarily a broadcaster) who has made a lasting and significant contribution to the community; the state of Iowa; and the broadcast industry.

ominee:	
tle:	
ation / Company:	
ddress:	

Why is the individual deserving ? Required Material

- Attach a biography of the nominee and stated reason for being nominated.
- Attach supplemental materials describing his/her personal and professional achievements supporting this nomination.

Duane Acker Carl"Andy"Anderson Wes Bartlett Betty Baudler-Horras Bill Bolster Ed Breen Bob Brooks Robert Buckmaster Dave Busiek George Carpenter Roy Carver Ray Cole Tony Coloff Dale Cowle George Dorrington Jim Duncan Paul Engle Forest Evashevski E.G. "Red" Faust Ron Gonder Sen. Charles Grassley Herbert Hake Van Harden Robert Harter Ray Johnson Eliot Keller Phil Kelly Gordie Kilgore Col. Robert King Keith Kirkpatrick Max Landes Jim Livengood Bonnie Lucas Keith Luchtel Frank N. Magid Earl May Ed May Sr. R.J. McElroy Peter McLane Frosty Mitchell Dan Miller Paul Olson Dean Osmundson Grant Price William B. Quarton Mary Quass Dottie Ray Gov. Robert Ray John Reardon Ben Sanders Bill Sanders Jack Shelley Ron Steele Dave Steinle Ted Stephens Herb Strentz Rep. Tom Tauke Pete Taylor Betty Thomas Gary Thompson Tommy Thompson Sue Toma William Turner Don Uker Lew Van Nostrand Dic Youngs Jim Zabel

Nominated by:_____

Phone:____

E-mail:

Submit this form with All Required Materials to:

Elizabeth Harris

Iowa Broadcasters Association

eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

DEADLINE: December 1, 2020

Past Hall of Fame Inductees: