

A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Iowa Broadcasters Association Awards 2022

Now is the time to recognize those individuals deserving of the <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award and induction into the **IBA Hall of Fame**.

Please post this nomination information and be sure all nominations are sent in by **April 1, 2022**

- 1. The lowa <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting, who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operations and made a significant contribution to their local community. <u>Open to lowa station Executives</u>, Managers and On-Air Personalities.
- 2. **IBA Hall of Fame** induction honors lowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of lowa and the broadcast industry as a whole.

Past recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominations with all required materials to:

Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Nomination deadline is April 1, 2022 – Recipients will be awarded at the IBA Summer Convention in 2022.



Nomination Form

Iowa Broadcasters Association **HALL OF FAME**

IBA **Hall of Fame** induction honors an lowan (not necessarily a broadcaster) who has made a lasting and significant contribution to the community; the state of lowa; and the broadcast industry.

Nominee:				
Title:				
Station / Company:				
Address:				
 Attach a biog 	deserving? Required Maraphy of the nominee and stemental materials describing	tated reason for being no	minated. ofessional achievements sup	oporting this nomination.
	P	Past Hall of Fame Induc	tees:	
Duane Acker Carl"Andy"Anderson Wes Bartlett Betty Baudler-Horras Bill Bolster Ed Breen Bob Brooks Robert Buckmaster Dave Busiek Denny Callahan George Carpenter Roy Carver Ray Cole Tony Coloff	Dale Cowle George Dorrington Jim Duncan Paul Engle Forest Evashevski E.G. "Red" Faust Ron Gonder Sen. Charles Grassley Herbert Hake Van Harden Robert Harter Ray Johnson Eliot Keller Phil Kelly	Gordie Kilgore Col. Robert King Keith Kirkpatrick Max Landes Jim Livengood Bonnie Lucas Keith Luchtel Frank N. Magid Earl May Ed May Sr. R.J. McElroy Peter McLane Frosty Mitchell Dan Miller	Paul Olson Dean Osmundson Michelle Parker Grant Price William B. Quarton Mary Quass Dottie Ray Gov. Robert Ray John Reardon Ben Sanders Bill Sanders Rick Sellers Jack Shelley Ron Steele	Dave Steinle Ted Stephens Herb Strentz Rep. Tom Tauke Pete Taylor Betty Thomas Gary Thompson Tommy Thompson Sue Toma William Turner Don Uker Lew Van Nostrand Dic Youngs Jim Zabel
Nominated by:		Phone:	E-mail:	

Submit this form with <u>all required materials</u> to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Deadline: April 1, 2022



Nominated by:

Nomination Form

Iowa Broadcasters Association BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR

The **Broadcaster of the Year** award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting. Someone who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operation and made a significant contribution to their local community. **Open to lowa radio/TV station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.**

Nominee:			
Title:			
Station(s)/Company:			
Address:			
 Attach a biography their station(s) and Attach a minimum a Non-Business Pe 	d contributions to their local comr of two recommendation letters: ersonal reference. nal materials supporting this nom	oroadcast career; outlining their per munity. One or more from a Community/E	ersonal involvement and impact on Business reference; and one from
George Allen Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff Kevin Cooney Bob Day Paul Dennison Jim Duncan	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky Eliot Keller Guy Koenigsberger Al Lauck Steve Martinson Joel McCrea	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz Mary Quass Tom Quinlan Rick Sellers Jack Shelley	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand Rhonda Wedeking

Submit this form with <u>all required materials</u> to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Phone:______E-mail:_____

Deadline: Friday, April 1, 2022



CALL FOR NOMINATIONS OWARDOADCASTEDS

IOWA BROADCASTERS
ASSOCIATION AWARDS 2022

DEADLINE IS FRIDAY, APRIL 1

Now is the time to recognize those individuals deserving of the Broadcaster of the Year award and induction into the IBA Hall of Fame.



Iowa Broadcaster of the Year

This award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting, who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station operation and made a significant contribution to their local community. Open to lowa station Executives, Managers, and On-Air Personaltiies.



IBA Hall of Fame

IBA Hall of fame induction honors lowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of lowa and the broadacst industry as a whole.

Please post this nomination information and be sure all nominations are sent by April 1.

Past recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominatins with all required materials to Elizabeth Harris at the IBA.

Nominations Deadline is April 1

Recipients will be announced at the IBA Convention on June 16 at Prairie Meadows.



